Picture
I had to walk around my high school during my period in art, and take photos of objects in weird angles. This is my picture of a door, looking down on the window and bar to open it with. This was actually the first photo I took, but I took several others because I didn't like it too much. Although, back in the classroom, after going through all the photos and asking others, this was the winner!

Picture
This my first sketch of photo I took (my assignment only called for one draft). This was done in graphite. I need to improve upon my spacing; my window is too wide. Also, my shading could have been better, but other than that, it's a fairly good sketch.

Picture
This is my final drawing of my weird angled photo. It is drawn with charcoal, might I add, a VERY messy writing utensil. I accidentally made the same mistake of making my window too wide, but it is difficult to see it unless they are right next to each other, like one can see here. I believe my shading was done well though, I captured the light and dark areas of the photo. This was a successful drawing. :)




Leave a Reply.